Playlist for

Invisible Worm Fill-in
August 26, 2008

Hosted by Greg Lyon on FRIDAYS at 2-4 pm
on WPVM Asheville (103.5 FM and

— Shaina couldn’t do The Invisible Worm this week, so I sat in for her show. Here’s the playlist:

Artist Song Album Label Comments New
Faust It’s a Rainy Day, Sunshine Girl So Far ReR  
Jeremie c’est une belle journee VA – Bokan! Musics in the Margin Sub Rosa *
Sir Victor Uwaifo Ebibi (Ekassa 28) Guitar Boy Superstar 1970-76 Soundway *
Milford Graves Nothing 19 Percussion Ensemble ESP-Disk *
Andrew Raffo Dewar Six Lines of Transformation Six Lines of Transformation Porter *
Arnie Lawrence & the Children of All Ages Inside an Hour Glass Inside an Hour Glass Embryo 1970  
Elephant9 Dodovoodoo DodoVoodoo Rune Grammofon *
sean noonan Esspi being brewed by noon Innova features Marc Ribot, Jamaladeen Tacuma, et al. *
Marc Ribot’s Ceramic Dog Never Better Party Intellectuals Pi *
Mars 3E LP No More Records *
The Individuals Can’t Get Started Fields/Aquamarine Bar/None *
Josephine Foster Sim Nao This Coming Gladness Bo’ Weavil *
Robbie Basho Cathedrals et Fleur de lis Bonn Ist Supreme Bo’ Weavil *
Bill Dixon In Search of a Sound 17 Musicians in Search of a Sound: Darfur Aum Fidelity *

Comments are closed.